Smorgasbord Cafe and Bookstore Update – #Reviews – #Paranormal Marcia Meara, #Sci-fi Thorne Moore, #Gothic #Supernatural Adele Marie Park

Some great books to check out at Sally’s Smorgasbord Cafe and Bookstore Update, today.

Smorgasbord Blog Magazine

Welcome to the mid-week edition of the Cafe update with recent reviews for authors on the shelves.

The first author today is Marcia Meara with a review for Harbinger: Wake-Robin Ridge Book 3.. .a series I can recommend.

About the book

Continuing in the tradition of Wake-Robin Ridge and A Boy Named Rabbit, Marcia Meara’s North Carolina mountain series takes a shivery turn with the Appalachian Legend of Ol’ Shuck, the Harbinger of Death.

“. . . he felt the wet slide of the dog’s burning hot tongue on his face, and the scrape of its razor sharp teeth against the top of his head. A white-hot agony of crushing pain followed, as the jaws began to close.”

The wine-red trillium that carpets the forests of the North Carolina Mountains is considered a welcome harbinger of spring—but not all such omens are happy ones. An Appalachian legend claims the…

View original post 1,000 more words

2 thoughts on “Smorgasbord Cafe and Bookstore Update – #Reviews – #Paranormal Marcia Meara, #Sci-fi Thorne Moore, #Gothic #Supernatural Adele Marie Park

Leave a Reply to Judith Barrow Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s